Hot Yoga

I’ve never, ever been a yoga person, it’s always been too slow for me, but hot yoga has complete changed my mind!

Fireshaper (a local hot yoga studio with multiple locations in my area) was offering a free hot yoga class, so of course my friend Alana and I were in!

Imagine doing yoga in a sauna and you’ve got hot yoga lol you’ll probably wanna wear clothing that breathes and less of it 😉 hehe

Our instructor when through the bikram yoga poses explaining each one and where it focuses you’re energy and what problems it could solve as far as ailments

And there we were sweating it out like champs 🙂 For your first time, they always recommend that you attempt to stay in the room the entire time. If you were to become dizzy, you should lay down until you feel better.

After class, I felt amazing! All your sense come alive and you feel revitalized! It was great and I’m hoping to do more of hot yoga in the future

If you’re in the tri-state area, check out fireshaper.com for a studio near you!!

Anyone else have a great experience with hot yoga? Not so great? Cheaper classes that I could go to? 😉 hehe

Until next time

A

20121119-062111.jpg

About Fit To Teach

I'm 24 years old from Rockland County, New York! I just graduated with my Master's in Special Education, but throughout my entire high school and college careers I've always been sports and fitness oriented! I love to work out and constantly challenge myself to be my personal best and I enjoy inspiring others to do the same! So that's my goal, to give you the down low on how to live the most fit life possible, and enlighten you on the best ways to do so! Motivation is key, believe in and be true to yourself, eat well, focus, and BREATHE! Living a fit life is a journey, not a destination! You CAN do it :)
This entry was posted in Fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

