Holiday Results…

I hope everyone had a happy and healthy Thanksgiving! Related to my previous post on how to combat overeating on the holidays, well, I didn’t exactly follow my own advice! I rarely overindulge, and not that I completely went overboard, but I definitely consumed more than anticipated. :/

This particular Thanksgiving was spent with my wonderful boyfriend and his family, all of who are very dear to me ๐Ÿ™‚ My dad even joined us this year since my sister is currently being a savvy world wide philosopher and my mom got stuck working the holiday. Therefore, for the sheer fact that I was comfortable and having a great time, the food kept flowing!

However, I don’t regret it, I simply exercised my butt off the past 2 days and will continue doing so until Christmas!

Logged an awesome 3 mile run with some split lunges, jump squats, plies, and abs and then went to my local NYSC and did my fav UXF Burn class and some interval training torching 955 calories ๐Ÿ™‚ burn baby, burn ๐Ÿ˜‰

Therefore, as you can see, sometimes you fall of track, but there are no excuses to delay getting back on. Approach each day as the first day of changing your life! You never will know what you’re capable of unless you push yourself to find out!

My next posts will cover the in’s and out’s of my current gym class obsession: kickboxing and UXF Burn ๐Ÿ™‚

Until next time,

A

About Fit To Teach

I'm 24 years old from Rockland County, New York! I just graduated with my Master's in Special Education, but throughout my entire high school and college careers I've always been sports and fitness oriented! I love to work out and constantly challenge myself to be my personal best and I enjoy inspiring others to do the same! So that's my goal, to give you the down low on how to live the most fit life possible, and enlighten you on the best ways to do so! Motivation is key, believe in and be true to yourself, eat well, focus, and BREATHE! Living a fit life is a journey, not a destination! You CAN do it :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

